Representative Ten Wickets In A Match

The highest achievement for a bowler in a match is taking ten wickets.

Union Cricket Club lifemember Fred Ongley was the first to take one in North Otago colors when he took 11-60 against South Canterbury during the 1902-1903 season..

Francois Mostert is the only player to have taken 10 wickets in a match four times, taking two in the 2015-16 season and then two again during the 2017-18 season.

1902-1903 Fred Ongley 11/60 vs South Canterbury
1957-1958 John Reid 13/51 vs Ashburton County
1960-1961 Graham Cowles 11/99 vs Southland
1962-1963 Anthony G Cartwright 13/140 vs Ashburton County
1966-1967 Anthony G Cartwright 11/110 vs Southland
1975-1976 Anthony G Cartwright 11/67 vs Ashburton County
1980-1981 Chris Taylor 13/104 vs New Zealand Brabin XI
1998-1999 David Sewell 11/91 vs Central Otago
2007-2008 David Sewell 11/92 vs Southland
2015-2016 Francois Mostert 10/90 vs Southland
Francois Mostert 13/53 vs Buller
2017-2018 Francois Mostert 13/55 vs Mid Canterbury
Francois Mostert 10/111 vs Southland
2018-2019 Cameron Grubb 11/126 vs Mid Canterbury


Community Trust of OtagoNew Zealand Community TrustWaitaki District CouncilThe Lion FoundationOasthouse LiquorlandOamaru Licencing TrustKookaburraBrydone HotelPlacemakers OamaruBreen Construction

The North Otago Cricket Association regulates cricket in the North Otago area and is affiliated to the Otago Cricket Association (New Zealand).
To contract us please use the contact us form or alternately we may be contacted at:
North Otago Cricket Assocation, P.O. Box 235, Oamaru, New Zealand.
© North Otago Cricket 2011. All rights reserved
Design by Scott Cameron