Points tables 2010-2011

Senior - Borton Cup Points Table
Team Played Won LostAbndPointsLast 5 Ganes
Albion 1393195W L A L W
Union 1384185W W A L L
Oamaru 1366165L L A W L
WBHS 1366165W W A W W
Valley 1357155L W A W W
St Kevins 1229125L A L L L
SKC 2nd XI 10100L

WBHS qualify third due to better win/loss against Oamaru.

Senior - Dick Hunt Points Table
Team Played Won LostPointsRuns Wkts RateLast 5 Ganes
Valley 74235199539.80W W W L
Union 74230125525.00W L W W
Oamaru 733201981019.80L W L L
Albion 71551211012.10L L L W

First three rounds are twenty/20 matches and the winners are awarded only half points.

Senior Reserve - NOCA Cup Points Table
Team Played Won LostAbndByePointsLast 5 Ganes
Blue 127203100W L B B W
Union 12631285B W A L B
Valley 12630285W W B W
WBHS 2nd XI 12450365L B B L L
SKC 2nd XI 12190225L L B W L
Albion 303000L L L

Albion Senior Reserve pulled out of the competition after the third round. Teams that are drawn the bye are allocated 10 points as per previous seasons.
Top four qualify for semi-finals.

Senior Reserve - NOCA Cup - Holiday Points Table
Team Played Won LostPointsLast 5 Ganes
Blue 43130L W W W
Union 43130W W W L
Glenavy 41310L L L W
Valley 41310W L L L

Second Grade - JP Dell Cup Points Table
Team Played Won LostAbndNRSByePointsLast 5 Ganes
Valley 128310085W W A W W
Oamaru 125410275W L A W W
Union 125510165L W A L L
WBHS 3rd XI 92211355A L B W B
Albion 111701230L L L B L

Teams that are drawn with the bye for the week are given 10 points.
Waitaki Boys pulled out of the competition after the 9th round (12-Feb)

Second Grade - Holiday Comp Points Table
Team Played Won LostPointsLast 5 Ganes
Valley 44040W W W W
Albion 43130W W L W
Oamaru 41310L L W L
Union 4040L L L L

50 Over Matches
10 points for a win
5 points for a tie

5 points for no result/abandoned (Abnd)

0 points for a loss

20 Over Matches

5 points for a win

2.5 points for a tie

2.5 points for no result/abandoned

0 points for a loss

Should a team have a bye or be defaulted to during a round, they shall be awarded the same amount of points as the team with the highest amount of points during that round.

If a result is not sent to NOCA within the allocated time (NRS) both teams will get 0 points.

Tie Breaking Procedure
If two or more teams are tied in points during the round robin, the standing of the teams is determined in the following order:

(1) The team with the most wins against the other(s) during the season

(2) If the teams can not be ranked based on (1) then the total runs divided by wickets lost over the whole competition (not just between those tied teams) will be used.

In a playoff match (Semi Final/Final) if the match is tied or there is no result the higher placed team based on their ranking at the completion of the round robin fixtures will be determined to be the winner.

Note: The points tables on the website are ordered by points then team name and do not reflect order of teams based on (1) above


Community Trust of OtagoNew Zealand Community TrustWaitaki District CouncilThe Lion FoundationOasthouse LiquorlandOamaru Licencing TrustKookaburraBrydone HotelPlacemakers OamaruBreen Construction

The North Otago Cricket Association regulates cricket in the North Otago area and is affiliated to the Otago Cricket Association (New Zealand).
To contract us please use the contact us form or alternately we may be contacted at:
North Otago Cricket Assocation, P.O. Box 235, Oamaru, New Zealand.
© North Otago Cricket 2011. All rights reserved
Design by Scott Cameron