Points tables 2011-2012

Senior - Borton Cup Points Table
Team Played Won LostAbndPointsRuns Wkts RateLast 5 Ganes
Union 12102010017718520.84W W L L W
Albion 1266060177210417.04L W W W W
Valley 125615514768916.58W L W A W
WBHS 125615518939719.52W L L A L
Oamaru 1257050138611012.60L W W W L
St Kevins 1248040169010915.50L L L L L

Waitaki Boys High School 1st XI qualify third due to better win/loss ratio against Valley

Senior - Dick Hunt Points Table
Team Played Won LostTiePointsRuns Wkts RateLast 5 Ganes
Valley 632032.56593717.81W W W A L
Albion 631127.56963619.33W T L A W
Union 632022.56813022.70L L W A W
Oamaru 60417.56944615.09L T L A L

Senior Reserve - NOCA Cup Points Table
Team Played Won LostNRSPointsLast 5 Ganes
Valley 1292190W N W W L
Union 1275070W W L L L
Albion 431030L W W W
SKC 2nd XI 1238130L L L L W
WBHS 2nd XI 1137130L N W W W
WBHS 3rd XI 30210L N L

Senior Reserve - NOCA Cup - Holiday Points Table
Team Played Won LostAbndByePointsLast 5 Ganes
Valley 6410150W W L B W
Glenavy 6320140W B W L L
Union 6131125L L B W A
Albion 201105A L

Second Grade - JP Dell Cup Points Table
Team Played Won LostNRSPointsLast 5 Ganes
Union 1293090W W W L L
Valley 1274170W W L W W
Oamaru 1257050L L W L L
Albion 1229120L L L W W

Second Grade - Holiday Comp Points Table
Team Played Won LostAbndPointsLast 5 Ganes
Oamaru 650155W W W W A
Valley 640145W N W W A
Union 615010L L L L W
Albion 60500L N L L L

50 Over Matches
10 points for a win
5 points for a tie

5 points for no result/abandoned (Abnd)

0 points for a loss

20 Over Matches

5 points for a win

2.5 points for a tie

2.5 points for no result/abandoned

0 points for a loss

Should a team have a bye or be defaulted to during a round, they shall be awarded the same amount of points as the team with the highest amount of points during that round.

If a result is not sent to NOCA within the allocated time (NRS) both teams will get 0 points.

Tie Breaking Procedure
If two or more teams are tied in points during the round robin, the standing of the teams is determined in the following order:

(1) The team with the most wins against the other(s) during the season

(2) If the teams can not be ranked based on (1) then the total runs divided by wickets lost over the whole competition (not just between those tied teams) will be used.

In a playoff match (Semi Final/Final) if the match is tied or there is no result the higher placed team based on their ranking at the completion of the round robin fixtures will be determined to be the winner.

Note: The points tables on the website are ordered by points then team name and do not reflect order of teams based on (1) above


Community Trust of OtagoNew Zealand Community TrustWaitaki District CouncilThe Lion FoundationOasthouse LiquorlandOamaru Licencing TrustKookaburraBrydone HotelPlacemakers OamaruBreen Construction

The North Otago Cricket Association regulates cricket in the North Otago area and is affiliated to the Otago Cricket Association (New Zealand).
To contract us please use the contact us form or alternately we may be contacted at:
North Otago Cricket Assocation, P.O. Box 235, Oamaru, New Zealand.
© North Otago Cricket 2011. All rights reserved
Design by Scott Cameron